Welcome back, Fall!

I am back and ready for a brand new season of super cute hat-making.

I got a few emails over the last couple of weeks from people interested in donating hats. I feel so grateful to have people interested in this charity, because without your help, my efforts would be lost. So thank you for your eagerness to give a gift to a little person who will treasure it.

Susan B. Anderson (yes, the author of Itty-Bitty Hats, Itty-Bitty Toys, etc.) co-hosted a knit along with me in her Itty-Bitty Knits group on Ravelry in September. Susan was so sweet and excited to find a hat charity – and, the kind members of the group shared her interest. I have already received over a dozen beautifully handmade hats, and I anticipate more.

from ravelry ID: "plynn" in Illinois

from ravelry ID: "amysamin" in Israel

from ravelry ID: "plashus" in North Carolina

from ravelry ID: "smozerose" in Virginia

Aren’t they all just gorgeous? Thank you to all of the people who donated their time and energy to make these hats, and to Susan, who I’ve always been a huge fan of, for giving me the opportunity to spread the love to these children.

I will be sending them all to CHOP this Friday, and I cannot wait to turn them over to the kiddies. I think this winter is going to be special.

2 responses to “Welcome back, Fall!

  1. Danielle Sanders

    This is so wonderful!!! I love this idea! I don’t know how to knit/crochet, but I will spread the word for you!

    ~Danielle

    http://www.cause-blog.com

    • Thanks, Danielle. That’s really kind of you. I had a chance to look at your blog and I think it’s fantastic. I will definitely keep checking for good causes to support.

      Crystal

Leave a Reply

